Ask Coach Kyle

Kyle

Ask Coach Kyle

Post by Kyle »

Hi. I’m Coach Kyle, the varsity head coach of Oak Shoals High School. I’ve been coaching the Fighting Acorns for over twenty years. We’ve been to Division 3 State five times and we won it twice. I’ve learned a lot about football and life and I’m here to help you with any problems you might have. Think of me as a 50-year-old Dear Abby who is also a varsity football coach that’s won State twice.
Stan

Re: Ask Coach Kyle

Post by Stan »

Hey coach, I've trying to find a way to get my wife to declutter without me coming off as nagging. Any tips or drills you can recommend?
Kyle

Post by Kyle »

Stan wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 9:34 am Hey coach, I've trying to find a way to get my wife to declutter without me coming off as nagging. Any tips or drills you can recommend?
Hey sport, this is a problem as old as time itself. As long as folks have been getting together, they’ve been stewing about how to get their teammate to do something the teammate might not want to do. As in most situations, approach it with a compromise- tell your partner that you want to organize one of the problem-rooms, but you don’t want to put her stuff in the wrong place. Ask if she has time to work with you on it. If she says Yes- mission accomplished and use this as a time to grow closer together. If she says No- then ask her for guidance on how you can do it yourself. But also make sure that, before you approach her, you’ve got a clear head. So I want you to run three laps then stretch for 10 minutes before you talk to her. Good luck, sport.
Phoebe

Post by Phoebe »

How can I get my family to eat more vegetables?
Kyle

Post by Kyle »

Phoebe wrote: Sun Oct 17, 2021 8:21 pm How can I get my family to eat more vegetables?